The page has moved to:
this page

Thursday, November 30, 2006

Joan Lowery Nixon Award 2007 Mystery Writing Contest

(From the WV Writers Blog, information courtesy of WV Writers own Chris Freeburn.)

MWA:Reads, a Mystery Writers of America literacy program that encourages children and teens to read mysteries by joining authors with students, parents, teachers, and librarians, will hold its second annual Joan Lowery Nixon Award mystery writing contest in 2007.

The Joan Lowery Nixon Award mystery writing contest is open to students from the second through the tenth grades. There are two age categories: Grades 2-5 and Grades 6-10. Only one story per student may be submitted, as specified in the contest rules. The entries will be judged in the area of creativity and proper use of the English language. The winner of each category will receive a $250 cash prize.

Winners will be announced at Mystery Writers of America's 2007 Edgar(R) Awards on April 26, 2007. All decisions are final.

Further details and rules about the contest can be found at: