The page has moved to:
this page

Wednesday, April 18, 2007

WVW's Sean O'Leary chosen 2007 Winner of Ruby Lloyd Apsey Award

VALU-MART wins National Playwriting Prize.

Last Friday, West Virginia Writers member Sean O’Leary’s new play VALU-MART was chosen from over 300 entries as the 2007 winner of The Ruby Lloyd Apsey Award for plays confronting racial issues. The Apsey Award is presented every two years by the Theatre Department at the University of Alabama at Birmingham.

Previously VALU-MART was selected as a finalist in the Playwrights First competition conducted by the National Arts Club in New York.